Christmas Music Already…

Posted: November 12, 2009 in Christmas, DECA, FVTC, Holidays, Student Life

So today was officially the start of my holiday season.  I spent the better part of four hours inside a display case down on the Oshkosh campus, listening to Christmas music and setting up for the DEX holiday auction.  I’m not sure if it was the fumes from spraying fake snow on the windows or just that holiday spirit creeping up on me, but I was just in one of those moods today.  I’m not convinced that I’m ready to change radio stations in the car quite yet, but it could be a matter of days.

On a not so related note, I’ll be getting up at the crack of dawn tomorrow to head to Stevens Point.  I get to spend the day with a bunch of my friends from DEX, and get to go see Jud Laipply.  The name didn’t ring a bell for me either until someone mentioned he did the evolution of dance aka the most watched video on the web.  Pretty stoked tomorrow should be a good day…

Leave a Reply

