Finally Finals Week

Posted: December 16, 2009 in Christmas, FVTC, Tests

Five down one to go!!  That’s right, it’s finals.  A couple of weeks filled with late nights, early mornings, bottomless pots of coffee and too many visits from the Jimmy John’s delivery guy to count.  It’s the last leg of the marathon, and I’m about to break the ribbon at the finish line.

So it’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve had a chance to check in, but with all the excitement this December let’s pretend it’s not my fault.  First off I graduated, earning my associates in marketing!!  Then last Wednesday we had the first blizzard of the year, school even got canceled.  I cannot tell you how crazy this is, school never gets canceled.  Topping it all off is finals week, talk about keeping busy.

So I’ve spent the better part of the last weeks writing papers, doing projects and reading chapter after chapter, but not all fun has been eclipsed by exams.  I took advantage of the snow day and went to Garbage Hill in Oshkosh.  It’s been years since I’ve been sledding so we had to stop at Wal-Mart and pick up some snow tubes.  It was super cold and windy by the time we finally got out there, but it was awesome.  I forgot how much fun winter is when you sliding around on a tube, not in your car.

Tomorrow marks my last exam for the semester, and it feels awesome to be so close to done.  Some celebrating is in order I think, so I pulled out my snowboard last night.  As soon as class ends tomorrow I’m making the 45 min. trip to Nordic Mountain!!  I’ve never been there before but for $12 with my college ID I don’t think I can go wrong.  This will give me a chance to get back into it before the Student Life Ski Trip!

Good luck on all your finals and don’t forget if you’re working hard now, there will be plenty of time to Play Hard later!!

Comments
  1. Barb Dreger says:

    How was your trip to Nordic Mountain, Dan? Hope you had fun! Sounds like you’ve had a busy semester… hope you enjoy the holidays and get caught up on rest!!

  2. Shelby Milock says:

    Good luck with your last exam! Enjoy your day in the snow! You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

