Spring Cleaning

Posted: March 12, 2010 in Holidays, Uncategorized

So it’s been a few weeks since I checked in, again.  It seems like even though I took fewer classes this semester, I am just as busy.  It feels great to have my marketing degree completed now, (just waiting on my final MS Word test) but I’m more and more confused about what and where I should be.  Get a full time job, continue pursuing a second associates degree, or maybe it’s time to look at a bachelor’s program.  I think all of my options have their pros and cons, and no matter how many times I contemplate them I still cannot make a decision.  I have always found that I isolate myself in a “safe zone” and once I’m there it takes a lot to get me to move on.  I have worked hard over the last few years to get to a position where I’m comfortable, a place where I’m happy with school, friends, family and work; the thought of having to start over again is terrifying.

Well spring break starts tomorrow and I still have no idea.  I have no crazy plans, no trip to Panama City or any beach for that matter.  I’m just spending some quality time at home in Oshkosh with my dog, doing some spring cleaning.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve never been the one to spend all my financial aid money on a sweet trip south of the border, but I don’t think there is anything wrong with it if you do.  I’ve always heard that spring break is amazing, there has just always been something going on in my life at that time.

This year is no exception; my “spring cleaning” is much more personal than usual.  I don’t mean cleaning out the food pantry, garage, car, closet, fridge, etc.  I need to clean out my life.  I have one week without school to take a good hard look at the direction I’m going and decide if this is the path I need to continue traveling down or if I need to readjust by current route.  Any direction I decide to go I know I’ll have to support and encouragement of my friends and family, and for that I’m very thankful.

I hope everyone has the spring break of their dreams, and if you’re heading south enjoy the warm sun and cold drink for me!!

Leave a Reply

