Spring is in the air

Posted: April 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

Once again blogging has made its way to the top of my procrastination list this week, edging out sleeping and homework for that number one spot.  It’s been pretty crazy around campus since everyone came back from spring break and it’s becoming quite clear that the end of the semester is once again sneaking up on us students.  I imagine that coffee intake is beginning to increase and “free time” is a hot commodity not being squandered by anyone.

I hope everyone had an excellent Easter break!  I was lucky enough to be able to travel home and spend some time Sunday with the family.  It was exciting to see everyone again and there was a fair amount of catching up to do too.  Although as a family we were much more spread out than x-mas (around the US  & world) it was still a lot of fun.  My parents hosted Easter this year as well, which is always nice because I could bring my dog; and it’s nice to be back at “home” and not go home only to travel somewhere else to celebrate the holidays.  Traveling = My least favorite part of holidays!

For me spring is definitely in the air, despite the chilly temperature and the fact the there was still snow on the ground this morning.  I’m going to take advantage of the halfway decent weekend forecast and head up north for the first time of the year.  Well it’s not really up north, its more west from where I live now.  I still cannot get over calling anywhere that involves fishing “Up North.”  So I’m packing some homework, a good book or two and a slow cooker full of BBQ chicken for the hour trek.  Some time to relax in my home away from home should be an excellent way to reenergize for next week.

Don’t forget FASFA is due April 15th… yep, that’s next Thursday!!!

Hope you find some time to reenergize this weekend too!!

Leave a Reply

