All Signed up for Summer

Posted: April 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

I finally signed up for summer classes last night!!  Well, actually just one summer class, Intro to MS Office Suite.  It’s one of the last three classes I need to earn my Business Management Degree, and I’m happy to say it looks pretty easy.  It’s probably not as beneficial as it could have been had I taken it earlier, but I think saving it for this summer was the right choice for me.  Then I’m left with just a couple classes to wrap up next semester.  Not only does this mean I’m one step closer to graduation, again, but that I get to continue my internship over the summer.  It’s awesome, no need to look for a summer job this year, and I get to keep doing what I love doing here at the Tech.

On a slightly less exciting but equally important note I discovered that there is financial aid available for the summer!  I was unaware of this, as filling out FASFA and enrolling in summer classes isn’t enough to prompt Enrollment Services to process summer financial aid.  It seems to be much more of a “ask and you shall receive program” in regards to summer.  So I’m not exactly sure what or if I’ll get any help for the summer, but it can’t hurt to ask, right?  Worst case scenario they say no, best case they help me pay for class this summer.  Now that I got the ball rolling, looks like I’m gonna have to keep an eye on myFVTC.

Things I better not forget to do this week:

  • Fill out my financial aid paperwork for this summer!
  • Figure out when/how all these wonderful financial aid changes will be affecting me
  • Work on figuring out where to continue my education.
Leave a Reply

