So much to do, So little time

Posted: May 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

I can’t believe that there is less than one week of school left!  While my final exams this semester might not be as difficult (I have no cumulative exams) it seems like everyone is making up for that by giving out huge projects and /or papers.  It’s tough to see the light at the end of the tunnel through all the stacks and stacks of papers that block my way, but I know summer will soon be here.  8 days and counting…

Speaking of summer I’m starting to get excited for nice weather.  Yeah, I’m well aware that its 46 degrees and overcast right now but that can’t keep me from dreaming that I’m out cruising around on my wakeboard.  Maybe it is time to invest in a dry suit though?  While I am lucky enough to get to spend lots of time outdoors, there are a few things I just never get around to doing.

Just last night I was searching the ends of the internet for some good deals on camping gear.  Camping is one of those activities I have always wanted to do, but I just never seemed to make it further than the backyard.  Some kind of bigger camping trip whether it be backpacking or canoeing would be awesome.  Maybe this year will finally be the year I graduate from the back-40 to the great Wisconsin wilderness.

Offical FB Page

click me

Did you get a chance to check out the Thursday is FRY DAY last week?  It may be too late to snag those free fries but you can still become a fan of FVTC on Facebook!!  “Like” them today and you’ll never be out of the loop… looking for something to do tonight…Bam… check the Facebook page… woke up to three feet of snow and think you get the day off… Facebook confirms… Just need a quick answer to a question… post till your heart’s content.

Things I better not forget to do this week:

  • Sell back my text books (May 17-24)
  • Eat at T.G.I Friday’s in Appleton to benefit Collegiate DECA (May 13th)
  • Sleep…
  • Dine at HuHot in Appleton to support the FVTC Foundation
Leave a Reply

