Here we go again!!

Posted: August 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

I can’t believe this is the end of summer, after last week’s 100 degree days it even feels like summer is gone.  Just six short days from now I’ll be sitting in a class room again.  Lucky for me I had an awesome time up north last weekend; perfect weather, fishing, and water conditions.  This was the latest we had ever gone up north and I was blown away by how quiet the town of Saint Germain was.  Places normally packed with families were empty and almost looked like they were closing down for the year.  The quiet was a pleasant surprise for my whole family, and much more of a retreat than I expected.  Normally I come back relaxed but exhausted, we’re constantly on the move but with the lack of other vacationers this year I had a lot more downtime.  I guess, bring on next week!!

Another semester of classes is knocking at my door, all I have is six more credits till graduation but I decided to take a full course load in order to be able to stay on my parents insurance and receive financial aid.  I’m still on the fence about the whole thing though, I’ll have to be in a classroom everyday! Something I haven’t done since my sophomore year in the Chemistry program, and to be honest I’m a little nervous.  Along with the three classes I’ve elected to take in the classroom, I’m also taking another three classes online.  After interviewing Thom earlier this summer for the Video Student Spotlight I started looking into the Photovoltaic Installer Certificate he earned.  I’ve always been kinda a nerd when it comes to technology and this really caught my attention! I signed up for three of the classes that are offered online; soon I’ll be a Jack of yet another trade, but still a master of none.  Anyways I guess I’m looking forward to wrapping up the Business Management Program this semester and learning as much as possible about alternative energy, I have high hopes and hopefully I’ll have lots to share.  Good luck gearing up for your return to the classroom, see ya in the hallways soon!

Leave a Reply

