First week in the books!

Posted: August 31, 2010 in Uncategorized

Hey, Hey we made it through the first week of the semester!!  I think a small pat on the back is order.  We’re a long way from the finish line, but off to a good start.  This week has really been kickin’ my butt; trying to settle into my new schedule which isn’t all that different it just seems like there are less hours in the day.  Like I’ve mentioned before the biggest difference is that amount of time I’m spending in the classroom.  Last semester all I had was a single night class, now I’m in the classroom every day.  Both of my classes seem like they will be pretty interesting and helpful for planning the next steps in my life after college. (Financial Planning and Effective Business Practices)  One of the coolest things about these classes is the makeup of students and their willingness to share their trials and tribulations.  It seems like there are as many displaced workers returning to the classroom, years or even decades after entering the workforce, as there are students fresh out of high school.  I have also come to realize I don’t exactly fit into either of these groups.  I guess my perception of a college student is changing, or just forming…

A little bit less exciting, I got an e-mail late last week saying that because of the recent upgrade to blackboard one of my classes isn’t available for access at this time.  I wasn’t exactly sure what that meant, but was relieved to see the class there when I logged onto blackboard this morning.  I was beginning to worry that I might fall behind because of something so far out of my control… Which brings me to the million dollar question…

Comments
  1. Dan says:

    I’m splitting my time between business management classes and sustainability/alternate energy courses. Check out the My Classes tab to see my Fall 2010 class list.

  2. Barb Dreger says:

    Dan, what classes are you taking this semester?

Leave a Reply

